CARTE BLANCHE to John Deneuve · VIDEODROME2

On a proposal from the IDEM Collective, for its 3rd edition, the TRANSFORM! Festival, in partnership with Art-Cade Galerie Bains Douches, leave CARTE BLANCHE to Artist John Deneuve for a selection of erotic-pornographic cinema unpublished in Marseille.

John Deneuve's programming comes in parallel with his exhibition "Bad girls go to hell" at Art-cade Gallery of the Great Baths showers (August 31-October 6).
It will echo the different concepts discussed in her compositions and pieces.
At the frontier of different genres and aesthetic categories, the work of artist John Deneuve explores the code of genres to question the pitfalls of unique thinking.

© James Bidgood, 1971.
© James Bidgood, 1971.

 - Prohibited under 18s -

4 September – 8:30PM

"Puce Moment" - Kenneth Anger - 1949, USA, 6 min, VOSTFR.

"Puce Moment" is a short film by Kenneth Anger based on an unfinished project called "Puce Women". This feature film was to feature 1920s Hollywood actresses walking around at several times of the day in a nostalgic atmosphere. Only these hypnotic six minutes were shot during which the actress Yvonne Marquis chooses her dress and prepares before going for a walk her dogs.

"Pink Narcissus" - James Bidgood - 1971, USA, 1:11, VOSTFR

"Pink Narcissus" is a 1971 American film directed by James Bidgood, visualizing the erotic fantasies of a young gay man. Between the visits of his clients, a beautiful young prostitute (Bobby Kendall), alone in his apartment, masturbates while fantasizing about a world of which he is the central character. He sees himself, for example, as a matador, a slave of ancient Rome but also Narcissus, the mythological character so beautiful, that when he sees his reflection in the water, he falls in love with himself.

5 September – 8:30PM

"Multiple Orgasm" - Barbara Hammer - 1976, USA, 6 min, sound

Fingers, a vagina... Six minutes of fun! 

"Bijou" - Wakefield Poole - 1972, USA, 1:17, VOSTFR

In the street, a construction worker witnesses an accident. He steals the bag from the injured woman, and once at home, examines its contents. There he finds an invitation ticket to the Bijou club. On the spot, he discovers a dreamlike world where erotic fantasies become reality. Signs ask him to take off his shoes and then his clothes. In an unreal landscape, he meets another naked man, with whom he makes love. Other men then enter and...

CARTE BLANCHE à John Deneuve · VIDEODROME2

Sur une proposition du Collectif IDEM, pour sa 3ème édition, le Festival TRANSFORM!, en partenariat avec Art-Cade Galerie Bains Douches, laissent CARTE BLANCHE à John Deneuve artiste pour une sélection cinéma érotico-pornographique inédite à Marseille.

La programmation de John Deneuve vient en parallèle de son exposition « Bad girls go to hell » à Art-cade Galerie des grands bains douches (31 Août – 6 Octobre).
Elle fera écho aux différentes notions abordées dans ses compositions et ses pièces.
A la frontière de différents genres et catégories esthétiques, le travail de John Deneuve artiste explore le code des genres pour questionner les pièges de la pensée unique.

© James Bidgood, 1971.
© James Bidgood, 1971.

 – Interdit aux moins de 18 ans –

4 Septembre – 20h30

« Puce Moment » – Kenneth Anger – 1949, USA, 6 min, VOSTFR.

« Puce Moment » est un court-métrage de Kenneth Anger tiré d’un projet inachevé appelé « Puce Women ». Ce long-métrage devait mettre en scène des actrices du Hollywood des années 1920 déambulant à plusieurs moments de la journée dans une atmosphère nostalgique. Seules ont été tournées ces hypnotiques six minutes durant lesquelles l’actrice Yvonne Marquis choisit sa robe et se prépare avant d’aller promener ses chiens.

« Pink Narcissus » – James Bidgood – 1971, USA, 1h11, VOSTFR

La banquette »Pink Narcissus » est un film américain de 1971 réalisé par James Bidgood, visualisant les fantaisies érotiques d’un jeune homme gay. Entre les visites de ses clients, un jeune prostitué magnifique (Bobby Kendall), seul dans son appartement, se masturbe en fantasmant sur un monde dont il est le personnage central. Il se voit par exemple comme un matador, un esclave de la Rome antique mais aussi Narcisse, le personnage mythologique si beau, qu’en voyant son reflet dans l’eau, il tombe amoureux de lui-même.

5 Septembre – 20h30

« Multiple Orgasm » – Barbara Hammer – 1976, USA, 6 min, sonore

Des doigts, un vagin… 6 minutes de plaisir ! 

« Bijou » – Wakefield Poole – 1972, USA, 1h17, VOSTFR

Dans la rue, un ouvrier en bâtiment est témoin d’un accident. Il subtilise le sac de la femme accidentée, et une fois chez lui, en examine le contenu. Il y trouve un ticket d’invitation au club Bijou. Sur place, il découvre un monde onirique où les fantasmes érotiques deviennent réalité. Des panneaux lui demandent d’enlever ses chaussures, puis ses vêtements. Dans un paysage irréel, il rencontre un autre homme nu, avec qui il fait l’amour. D’autres hommes entrent alors et…